The LGA active membership, upon the recommendation of the nominations committee, elected the following as officers and board members via electronic ballot at the LGA annual meeting on March 25, 2021. Terms begin September 1, 2021. 

OFFICERS - 2021-2022:

President - Michelle R. Robl, County of Prince William 
Vice President - Mark Popovich, City of Covington
Treasurer - Lesa J. Yeatts, Town of Herndon 
Secretary - Andrew H. Herrick, County of Albemarle


Courtney R. Sydnor, County of Loudoun 
George Lyle, County of Henry 

NEW BOARD MEMBERS - 2021-2023:

Alan Spencer, City of Danville 
Tyler Southall, County of Dinwiddie 

These officers and board members join the following members who will continue in office:

Lola R. Perkins, City of Hampton, Past President (2020-2021)
Kelly Lackey, City of Chesapeake (completing her second term in 2022)
Rebecca Randolph, County of Hanover (completing her second term in 2022)
Michael Abbot, County of Wise (completing his first term in 2022)
Ryan Samuel, County of Arlington (completing his first term in 2022)